Saturday, June 30, 2012

Blanche Martin Scholarship winners announced | The Rock River Times

Winnebago County Retired Teachers Association (WCRTA) has announced the 2012 Blanche J. Martin Scholarship winners. These scholarships go to promising elementary education teachers. The scholarships went to Amy Wieting ($2,000), with Kalah PolseanAllison FordSamantha Hoffmanand Christopher Davis each receiving $1,000...


News From The Rock River Times

The Rock River Times » Happening Now

The Rock River Times » Commentary

The Rock River Times » Comments by Readers

The Rock River Times » Letters to the Editor

The Rock River Times » Obituary Notices

• Local News and Commentary •

WIFR - News Headlines - News

WNIJ 89.5 FM News

Beloit Daily News - Local News

WREX - 13 News Headlines

WREX - 13 Sports Headlines

• Regional Labor News •

Illinois Labor News from

In These Times - Labor News

Local Odds 'N Ends

Rockford Scanner: Police/Fire

Breaking news in Rockford and Winnebago County...

You'll find links to the top news stories and police and fire reports in Rockford, Illinois and local communities below. This is a not-for-profit, educational site. Our goal is to promote and support local weekly newspapers, radio stations, and television stations.


Search Local News Media...